DREAMSTAGE

Pablo Sáinz-Villegas: Spanish Soul

August 17, 2021at11:00PM (UTC)

Live Show: August 17th - 4PM PDT (Los Angeles) / 7PM EDT (New York)
Replay: August 18th - 6PM BST (London) / 1PM EDT (New York)

Experience the unbridled passion of a tradition invoked through the magical six strings of Pablo Sáinz-Villegas, “Soul of Spanish guitar”. Join Pablo on a musical journey through the most iconic pieces from his homeland from evocative and romantic melodies, to the most virtuosic and fiery pieces ever written for the instrument. Be surprised and enjoy the guitar as you have never before.

Program:

ENRIQUE GRANADOS (1867-1916) Danza Española n. 5 (Andaluza) Op. 37
Danza Española n. 10 (Danza Melancólica) Op. 37

FRANCISCO TÁRREGA (1852-1909) Capricho Árabe
Lágrima
Adelita
Recuerdos de la Alhambra

ISAAC ALBÉNIZ (1860-1909) Torre Bermeja - Piezas Características Op. 92
Mallorca (Barcarola) Op. 202
Asturias (Leyenda) - Suite Española Op. 4

ANONYMOUS Spanish Romance